We're blessed to work as Developers ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

We're blessed to work as Developers ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

ยท

2 min read

Hi guys, I'm Kristian Lentino, 23 years old at the moment I'm writing this post and in these 2 days I was at Codemotion, the biggest Italian conference for developers where there were some really important speakers as the creator of Redis (Woooowwww the Redis's creator is Italian what an honor ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜) and more than 1k of super nerd devss!

1666119625445.jpeg

Today was the last day of the conference and when I was driving back home I was reflecting about how we're lucky in our jobs, yes lucky! We have a lot of communities, tools for free made by passionate people who want to give their contribution to the entire world, speakers who introduce to you a lot of really interesting topics and help you to familiarise with them. Maybe the developer is the only job where you can find such a community, it's amazing to see how many passionate people you can find out there, both online and in conferences. I spent a lot of hours talking to total strangers discussing how I work, what I think is important in a company and also dispensing some tips from my previous experiences to help other people to not redo my same mistakes.

It was my first big conference about the devs world and it opened my eyes on how we can help each other and how our job is "open-source".

I really think that this aspect of ours is really important, we love to each other and help or just contribute to create new things because we are really curious people and we always want new stimulations that gives us the curiosity to put ourself in the game

What do you think about the conference world? Do you think that they're useful? if not, why? I'm really curious to hear a lot of different point of views!

Like some old anime's character said , after this conference I'm all fired up !!!

natsu_fairy_tail.webp

Here some cool faces that were talking about GitOps, Docker, KS, Scala and many other topics

125bf61a-4ee6-4f55-91fc-75477fd753f4.jpeg

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Kristian Lentino by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย